How Are We Doing?

For years, Land Rover of Tacoma has helped drivers from all over the area find their dream car. It’s a job we are passionate about and we are always looking for ways to improve our services. With that said, did we earn your top marks today? We encourage you to share your thoughts with us here, or visit our “contact us” page for information on getting in touch with the Land Rover of Tacoma team directly. No matter which you choose, we appreciate your time.

Customer Lobby
16 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Anna G., Newberg, OR 15 Apr 2016
It was our very first time to drive 6 hours back and forth to buy a car and with 2 little kids , i was so nervous . But at the time i talked to Chad ,i felt he was the one and indeed he was great . Chad was very accommodating , spent his whole Sunday for us and made sure we got the right car . The p...aperwork went smoothly . We have had an amazing experience with him and the team .We will not hesitate to come back soon for the 2nd land rover in the future . Thank you again Chad . Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Angela B., Maple Valley, WA 26 Mar 2016
This place is amazing!  After I purchased my 2016 Land Rover Discovery Sport they said I was now family and they really meant it and know how to take care of you.  My LR was in a collision 1 month after I purchased it and the repair shop did a lot of interior damage, scratches in the plastic of ev...ery door and black grease on the leather.  After the autobody shop failed to fix the damages they made I called Clarence the sales manager to tell him of my unfortunate experience and he told me to bring my car in for a complete complimentary detail and they would see if they could fix the damage that was done.  Now if that isn't great service then I don't know what is!!  John in the service department took excellent care of my car and even gave me a brand new loaner that was the exact same color combo.  I am so impressed with this place and highly recommend!!  Chez my salesman even called me to see how I was doing after the accident.  So glad I chose them to purchase my LR from, they are a fantastic addition to my family:) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Andy F., Elma, WA 08 Mar 2016
I would like to say that my wife and I are new to the Land Rover product, we have both become  HUGE fans of the platform. The 2005 LR3 and 2008 RR Sport were both used, we have had both brought up 100% with Land Rover of Tacoma. We had a problem with the Detail work on the RR Sport and Land Rover o...f Tacoma acknowledged that it was not 100% and up to their standard. Some changes have been made to the detail work and who is doing it and they made the truck right with us....We will be back for the rest of our Land Rover work Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Scott B., University Place, WA 26 Jan 2016
I bought a 2016 Land Rover LR4 from Charles/Ches/Clarence here last week and was treated like a friend. No pressure, fair price, easy going people working in a beautiful dealership. I've purchased many cars in my 61 years on this earth and never had a better experience.
5 rate
Yelp
Riff L., University Place, WA 27 Sep 2015
So service manager rectify the issue i had with my last service.  Seems this service was good. Clean service work and no messy interior (have a light interior) when it was complete. Shane came up promptly/friendly as i pulled to the garage. I will be returning. Thanks LR of Fife/Tacoma to addressin...g/rectifying this issue and i will return my service needs. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alice S., Bozeman, MT 05 Apr 2015
James LeBlanc was recommended to us by our neighbor's parents who live near Tacoma (we live in Montana).  They had purchased two Land Rovers through James, with great results.  We were trying to locate a preowned vehicle for my husbands mother in Seattle that was small, economical and in good shap...e as she had hers totaled in motor vehicle accident.  We had tried other routes with no success to procure this vehicle.  James was eager and enthusiastic to help us out, giving us a sense of ease. We reviewed many preowned vehicles on the O'Brien Automotive Group website weekly.  We found two Toyota Yaris cars at Toyota of Renton.  James facilitated the connections to Toyota of Renton through his sales manager, and we are in the process of purchasing a preowned Toyota Yaris for my mother in law.  Without James, none of this would have happened.  He is incredibly dedicated to helping people not only find the right car, but helping people solve problems and supporting their concerns.  I highly recommend James LeBlanc as your contact and sales person for any auto needs you might have not only at Land Rover of Tacoma but for the O'Brien Automotive Group. I also want to thank his Sales Manager for supporting his efforts.  What a great business to work with!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
aria j., Puyallup, WA 05 Dec 2014
Worked with Clarence awesome guy!!!! Love our new Range rover Evoque. We've looked at many dealerships and the evoque has always been first choice. We originally tried making an offer at landrover in Lynwood because we live in kirkland but they were horrible. No customer service! They were not wanti...ng to negotiate at all. We walked away. So happy we came here  if YOURE searching for a great car from landrover stay away from Lynwood/Bellevue (owned by same manager) come to Tacoma! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kristy S., Pierce County, WA 14 Sep 2014
I recently decided to trade in my 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Yes, it is only 3 years old, but I had put 100k miles on it because I used to commute 120 miles daily for work. Now that I only work 20 miles from home I wanted a new car to start over with:) I picked out a new Range Rover Evoque Pure Plus,... fully loaded. The first night I was in I had a full on battle with the appraiser because he wanted to give me barely anything for my Jeep, when it was $40,000 just 3 years ago and is in perfect condition. I ended up storming out. The next day the general manager, Joe, called to make things right. I left with the Range Rover, a good interest rate, and was happy how he bargained with me on the new car's price, and my trade in. My salesman, Ches, was also awesome. He was SUCH a nice guy, and I loved how easy to talk to he was. He did not pressure me at all, and was a trooper because I had my four year old with for the whole process:) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Detron J., Bonney Lake, WA 22 Apr 2014
Came in today to get an oil change for the first time, I'm a new land Rover/ Range Rover owner so I didn't know what to expect. I was treated with the upmost respect and the service writers weren't very pushy at all. The service crew completed the car very fast and did a great job detailing the vehi...cle. I'm a proud ranger rover owner because they have a true passion for what they sale and service at the Tacoma land Rover! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
BreiAnne R., Kent, WA 27 Aug 2013
I had the worst experience at Land Rover of Bellevue, but really liked the Evoque I drove, so we decided to head to Fife to see if it would be any better.  It was night and day compared to our previous day.  Gordon was AWESOME. The same questions we asked of the other salesman in Bellevue the day ...before were addressed with real, honest responses.. which is what we were looking for all along.  They didn't have the color choice that I wanted, but I didn't care.. I bought anyway.There was an accessory that I wanted, but being Sunday their parts department wasn't open.  Gordon said he would follow up and let me know if they had any and what the price was.  He didn't work on Monday, but called me first thing in the morning anyway with the info!  All around this was a great experience, from initial sale to finance. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.